homeLogo enroll facebook twitter instagram linkedin youtube
staff login
Contact Us
In This Section

Contact the Board

Contact the Board

Email:
To email the elected members of the School Board and board staff, send an email to SchoolBoard@mpls.k12.mn.us

To better assist you, please indicate your neighborhood or school if you are a Minneapolis resident, MPS employee, or part of a MPS school community.

Mailing Address:
1250 West Broadway Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55411

NOTE: Individuals who write or email the school board should be aware that their correspondence may be considered public data under the MN Government Data Practices Act.

Board Member Finder
To lookup your board representatives, click here.

Name
Title
Election District (Links to Maps)
Email
Phone
Kim Ellison

Chair

At-Large (Citywide)

Kim.Ellison@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.0445
Jenny Arneson

Vice-Chair

District 1

Jenny.Arneson@mpls.k12.mn.us 612.382.0734
Nelson Inz

Clerk

District 5

Nelson.Inz@mpls.k12.mn.us 612.206.5284
Kimberly Caprini

Treasurer

At-Large (Citywide)

Kimberly.Caprini@mpls.k12.mn.us 612.876.1838
Sharon El-Amin

Director

District 2

Sharon.El-Amin@mpls.k12.mn.us612.986.3281
Siad Ali

Director

District 3

Siad.Ali@mpls.k12.mn.us 612.206.5204
Adriana Cerrillo

Director

District 4

Adriana.Cerrillo@mpls.k12.mn.us612.986.1613
Ira Jourdain

Director

District 6

Ira.Jourdain@mpls.k12.mn.us 612.757.6469
Cindy Booker

Director

At-Large (Citywide)

Cindy.Booker@mpls.k12.mn.us612.484.7896
Wakan Austin

Student Representative

student.representative@mpsedu.org 
Jake Wesson

Student Representative

student.representative@mpsedu.org 
Jennifer Lindquist

Executive Assistant

Board Staff

Jennifer.Lindquist@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.0197
Ryan Strack

Assistant to the Superintendent and Board

Board Staff

Ryan.Strack@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.0098