homeLogo enroll facebook twitter instagram linkedin youtube
staff login
Contact Us
In This Section

Contact the Board

Contact the Board

Email:
To email the entire School Board and board staff, send an email to SchoolBoard@mpls.k12.mn.us

To better assist you, please indicate your neighborhood or school if you are a Minneapolis resident, MPS employee, or part of a MPS school community.

Mailing Address:
1250 West Broadway Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55411

NOTE: Individuals who write or email the school board should be aware that their correspondence may be considered public data under the MN Government Data Practices Act.

Click here for a map of school board districts to find who represents you.

Name
Title
Election District (Links to Maps)
Email
Phone
Kim Ellison

Chair

At-Large (Citywide)

Kim.Ellison@mpls.k12.mn.us612.418.3657
Jenny Arneson

Vice-Chair

District 1

Jenny.Arneson@mpls.k12.mn.us 612.382.0734
Josh Pauly

Clerk

At-Large (Citywide)

Josh.Pauly@mpls.k12.mn.us612.978.4936
Kimberly Caprini

Treasurer

At-Large (Citywide)

Kimberly.Caprini@mpls.k12.mn.us 612.876.1838
Siad Ali

Director

District 3

Siad.Ali@mpls.k12.mn.us 612.206.5204
Adriana Cerrillo

Director

District 4

Adriana.Cerrillo@mpls.k12.mn.us612.986.1613
Sharon El-Amin

Director

District 2

Sharon.El-Amin@mpls.k12.mn.us612.986.3281
Nelson Inz

Director

District 5

Nelson.Inz@mpls.k12.mn.us 612.206.5284
Ira Jourdain

Director

District 6

Ira.Jourdain@mpls.k12.mn.us 612.757.6469
Mary Ghebremeskal

Student Representative

student.representative@mpsedu.org 
Jennifer Lindquist

Executive Assistant

Board Staff

Jennifer.Lindquist@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.0197
Ryan Strack

Administrator, Board and Government Relations

Board Staff

Ryan.Strack@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.0098