Board of Education Directors
In This Section

Minneapolis Board of Education

Minneapolis Board of Education
To contact all MPS Board members by email, please click this link.
To learn about addressing the Board at public meetings, please click here.
Photo of Director Nelson Inz
Nelson Inz

Board of Education, Chair
Nelson.Inz@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.206.5284
Term: 2015-2019 | District 5

Photo of Director Ali
Siad Ali

Board of Education, Vice-Chair
Siad.Ali@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.206.5204
Term: 2015-2019 | District 3

Photo of Director Kim Ellison
Kim Ellison

Board of Education, Clerk
Kim.Ellison@mpls.k12.mn.us  |  612.418.3657
Term: 2017-2021  |  At Large

Photo of Director  Jenny Arneson
Jenny Arneson

Board of Education, Treasurer
Jenny.Arneson@mpls.k12.mn.us  |  612.382.0734
Term: 2015-2019  |  District 1

Photo of Director KerryJo Felder
KerryJo Felder

Board of Education, Director
KerryJo.Felder@mpls.k12.mn.us  |  612.757.6470
Term: 2017-2021  |  District 2

Photo of Director Rebecca Gagnon
Rebecca Gagnon

Board of Education, Director
Rebecca.Gagnon@mpls.k12.mn.us  |  612.382.1386
Term: 2015-2019  |  At Large

Photo of Director Ira Jourdain
Ira Jourdain

Board of Education, Director
Ira.Jourdain@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.757.6469
Term: 2017-2021  |  District 6

Photo of Director Don Samuels
Don Samuels

Board of Education, Director
Don.Samuels@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.206.5261
Term: 2015-2019 | At Large

Photo of Director Bob Walser
Bob Walser

Board of Education, Director
Bob.Walser@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.757.6427
Term: 2017-2021 | District 4

Photo of Student Representative Ben Jaeger
Ben Jaeger

Board of Education, Student Representative
StudentRepresentative@mpls.k12.mn.us
Term: Jan. 2018- Jan. 2019  |  At Large