Board of Education Directors
In This Section

Minneapolis Board of Education

Minneapolis Board of Education

email board

To contact all MPS Board members by email, please click this link.

To learn about addressing the Board at public meetings, please click here.

Photo of Director Nelson Inz
Nelson Inz

Board of Education, Chair
Nelson.Inz@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.206.5284
Term: 2019-2023 | District 5

Picture of Director Caprini
Kimberly Caprini

Board of Education, Vice-Chair
Kimberly.Caprini@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.876.1838
Term: 2019-2023 | At-Large

Photo of Director Kim Ellison
Kim Ellison

Board of Education, Clerk
Kim.Ellison@mpls.k12.mn.us  |  612.418.3657
Term: 2017-2021  |  At-Large

Photo of Director  Jenny Arneson
Jenny Arneson

Board of Education, Treasurer
Jenny.Arneson@mpls.k12.mn.us  |  612.382.0734
Term: 2019-2023  |  District 1

Photo of Director Ali
Siad Ali

Board of Education, Director
Siad.Ali@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.206.5204
Term: 2019-2023 | District 3

Photo of Director KerryJo Felder
KerryJo Felder

Board of Education, Director
KerryJo.Felder@mpls.k12.mn.us  |  612.757.6470
Term: 2017-2021  |  District 2

Photo of Director Ira Jourdain
Ira Jourdain

Board of Education, Director
Ira.Jourdain@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.757.6469
Term: 2017-2021  |  District 6

pauly_portrait.jpg
Josh Pauly

Board of Education, Director
Josh.Pauly@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.978.4936
Term: 2019-2023 | At-Large

Photo of Director Bob Walser
Bob Walser

Board of Education, Director
Bob.Walser@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.757.6427
Term: 2017-2021 | District 4

Janaan Ahmed

Board of Education, Student Representative
StudentRepresentative@mpls.k12.mn.us
Term: Jan. 2019- Dec. 2019  |  At Large