Board of Education Directors
In This Section

Minneapolis Board of Education

Minneapolis Board of Education
To contact all MPS Board members by email, please click here.
To learn about addressing the Board at public meetings, please click here.
inz-sq.jpg
Nelson Inz

Board of Education, Chair
Nelson.Inz@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.206.5284
Term: 2015-2019 | District 5

ali.jpg
Siad Ali

Board of Education, Vice-Chair
Siad.Ali@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.206.5204
Term: 2015-2019 | District 3

ellison.jpg
Kim Ellison

Board of Education, Clerk
Kim.Ellison@mpls.k12.mn.us  |  612.418.3657
Term: 2017-2021  |  At Large

jenny_arneson_head_shot_mt_121313_2.jpg
Jenny Arneson

Board of Education, Treasurer
Jenny.Arneson@mpls.k12.mn.us  |  612.382.0734
Term: 2015-2019  |  District 1

kerryjo_2.png
KerryJo Felder

Board of Education, Director
KerryJo.Felder@mpls.k12.mn.us  |  612.757.6470
Term: 2017-2021  |  District 2

gagnon-sq.jpg
Rebecca Gagnon

Board of Education, Director
Rebecca.Gagnon@mpls.k12.mn.us  |  612.382.1386
Term: 2015-2019  |  At Large

ira_web_2.png
Ira Jourdain

Board of Education, Director
Ira.Jourdain@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.757.6469
Term: 2017-2021  |  District 6

samuels-sq.jpg
Don Samuels

Board of Education, Director
Don.Samuels@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.206.5261
Term: 2015-2019 | At Large

olson.png
Bob Walser

Board of Education, Director
Bob.Walser@mpls.k12.mn.us | 612.757.6427
Term: 2017-2021 | District 4

Ben Jaeger

Board of Education, Student Representative
StudentRepresentative@mpls.k12.mn.us
Term: Jan. 2018- Jan. 2019  |  At Large